Fantom-G

What happens during Factory reset?

What happens during Factory reset?

28 Feb 2010, 20:53
I am about to install the new update 1.31.

However, I see that it is recommended to do the factory reset procedure first.

Will this in any way affect any of the downloads I have done? F.ex. I have downloaded some of the free Sinevibe stuff.

I understand a factory reset to be like a turning back to the same condition the Fantom G was in when I bought it, and if this means that the Sinevibe sounds will disappear I dont think I will do the reset.

But hopefully they will not?

Re: What happens during Factory reset?

28 Feb 2010, 21:27
When I upgraded to 1.30 and did a factory reset, nothing happened to the 1.30. It just returned everything to the original conditions. If you want to keep files you created you will need to save them on a USB.

Re: What happens during Factory reset?

28 Feb 2010, 21:52
OK, so I assume the new sounds will not disappear then. However I would like to have this confirmed by someone who knows for sure.

What new features are there in the 1.31 upgrade?

Re: What happens during Factory reset?

1 Mar 2010, 01:39
Unless you save the internal project named FantomG.prj before you do a Factory Reset, you will lose the project. I installed 1.31 & after I tried a Factory Reset to get back the original Factory setups (512 Live & 512 patches), but instead I have the latest OS version which comes w/ some 1178 patches but NO Live setups! I am trying to find a way to get the original Factory Reset to get me back to where I was when I bought the Fantom G, as I would like to pick & choose what I replace from the original Live presets, but it is not posted on the Roland Fantom G site. I may have to reinstall a 1.2 OS to try to get back to where I once belonged!

← Back to Fantom-G